Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sankalp, The Taste of India - Plano. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sankalp, The Taste of India

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Sankalp, The Taste of India - Plano and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Brijesh 25 days ago

111. Kaju Curry ( R ) ( J ) ( S ) ( G )

Their kaju curry is out of the place. Sankalp is my go to place for any punjabi curry. Their bullet naan is perfect combination with any curry.

Pawan about 2 months ago

118. Naan (Soft/Crispy)

Sankalp Naan is better than other restaurant Naan.

Pawan about 2 months ago

103. Paneer Methi Garlic (G)

This was the best Methi Paneer I have tasted. It is not regular taste as other Indian but a notch above. I would recommend it.

Saratbhattar 6 months ago

100. Paneer Tikka Masala ( R ) ( J ) ( S ) (G)

The staff greets as soon as anyone enters, which is very uncommon (we don't often see such courtesies in Indian restaurants). Kiran was very nice while taking our order, exhibited great patience explaining the difference between (J) (S) (R) (V). I ordered paneer Tikka masala and the food was delicious. The shape of paneer is different from other restaurants. Great ambience. Clean place. Polite staff. I will be frequently going to Sankalp and I do recommend whoever is ambiguous to try this place, you won't be disappointed.

Dipssahus 10 months ago

78. Cheese Dosa ( J ) ( S ) (G) (V)

"A Memorable Journey at Sankalp Restaurant" Rating: Review: I recently had the pleasure of dining at Sankalp Restaurant, and I must say, it was truly a delightful experience. The moment I stepped in, I was captivated by the warm and inviting ambiance that perfectly sets the mood for a wonderful meal. The menu at Sankalp is a heartening mix of Indian cuisine. I was particularly impressed with the extensive variety of dishes, there's something to satisfy every palate. The standout for me was their signature dish (Dosa etc. ), which was a blend of rich flavors that danced on my tongue. The staff at Sankalp deserves a special mention. They were attentive, courteous, and efficient, ensuring our dining experience was smooth and enjoyable. Their knowledge about the menu helped us make informed choices and added to the overall experience. In conclusion, Sankalp is a great place.

Srividya about 1 month ago

56. Veg Hakka Nooddle ( S ) (G) (V)

The food here is really tasty and heavenly. Authentic vegetarian food. Have been here many times and have tried different food and love them all.

Pawan about 2 months ago

124. Awadhi Dum Biriyani ( J ) ( S ) ( G ) ( V )

This biryani is too good. I ordered based on few person easting in restaurant and enjoying. I know now why it was ordered by so many people. It is a good one.

Diksha 5 months ago

100. Paneer Tikka Masala ( R ) ( J ) ( S ) (G)

Spices are good

Ramesh 9 months ago

Garlic Masala French Fries

Great taste and the wetness was there for almost more than an hour which made it more delicious

Patel 11 months ago

Paneer Handi

It was too amazing food. Service was also good ! Only Problem I was waiting for 30mins after placing the order but trying the food, all wait time was worth!! I definitely recommend this restaurant. Manchurian was too amazing feeling like Ahmedabadi street chinese food!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA